Duke of Edinburgh?s Award

The programme is a real adventure from beginning to end. It doesn?t matter who you are or where you?re from. You just need to be aged between 14 and 24 and realise there?s more to life than sitting on a sofa watching life pass you by.

You can enter the programme at three levels, Bronze, Silver or Gold, which lead to a Duke of Edinburgh’s Award. Participants can complete sections of the award but they always encouraged to finish all 4 sections and enjoy the experience. You achieve an Award by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections (five if you’re going for Gold).

You’ll find yourself helping people or the community, getting fitter, developing skills, going on an expedition and taking part in a residential activity (Gold only).
But here’s the best bit – you get to choose what you do!

Your programme can be full of activities and projects that get you buzzing. And along the way you?ll pick up experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

Posted on: August 16th, 2009 by James Owers

Sharing is Caring

Company Number 6623934 | Charity Number 1128037